Page 2 of 3

Re: Flow wizard

Posted: 20 Sep 2017, 05:24
by pjr
When you have determined the new E-Step value, you need to place the M92 Enew_e-steps_value command in the Prefix Gcode section:

Code: Select all

; Prefix G-Code
T<EXT+0>
M201 X1500 Y1500 E900	; set default acceleration
M301 P24.24 I1.93 D75.95  	; set PID for extruder heater with sock[b] - NOTE: These are my values - yours will be different[/b]
M304 P81.33 I3.91 D423.05 	; set PID for bed heater[b] - NOTE: These are my values - yours will be different[/b]
G21 				; set units to millimeters
G90 				; use absolute coordinates
M83 				; use relative distances for extrusion
M92 Ennn.nn
Peter

Re: Flow wizard

Posted: 20 Sep 2017, 08:34
by lonesock
Sorry, I wasn't super clear. I meant that in your postfix you should return the extruder steps-per-mm back to the regular value, so "M92 T0 E161.3". Once you look at the printed model and judge the best Z height, the Tuning Wizard can give you the best possible steps-per-mm from that Z, then you would set your flow tweak to = (Best_TUNING_VALUE / 161.3).

Peter's way works too.

thanks,
Jonathan

Re: Flow wizard

Posted: 20 Sep 2017, 09:46
by woody3dp
Ok all understood now, your knowledge (jonathan and Peter) is awesome. :D
Thank you very much.

Re: Flow wizard

Posted: 22 Sep 2017, 12:42
by woody3dp
Ok so I've tried the flow tuning as explained and here's the result:
Img_3654.jpg
I don't know what went wrong.

Somedays ago, I've printed it in normal mode flawlessly...:
IMG_3627.JPG
Any idea of the problem ?

In kisslicer, I don't see any problems...
settings flow wizard.JPG

Re: Flow wizard

Posted: 22 Sep 2017, 15:01
by pjr
Not sure how the firmware will handle that space between "E" and "<TUNINGVAL>"

Peter

Re: Flow wizard

Posted: 22 Sep 2017, 15:03
by hacker
pjr wrote:Not sure how the firmware will handle that space between "E" and "<TUNINGVAL>"

Peter
I thought of that too, but I see two options: properly and ignore it, in the latter case it would have no effect?

Re: Flow wizard

Posted: 22 Sep 2017, 15:19
by lonesock
Some firmware will see "E " and treat the value of E as 0.

Jonathan

Re: Flow wizard

Posted: 22 Sep 2017, 15:21
by hacker
lonesock wrote:Some firmware will see "E " and treat the value of E as 0.

Jonathan
If taken earnestly that would mean no extrusion?

Re: Flow wizard

Posted: 23 Sep 2017, 01:08
by woody3dp
I've removed the space between E and <TUNINGVAL>, it changed nothing. Yet the wizard seems working well because I can see underextrusion on the first cubes and overextrusion on the last cubes, the best ones are somewhere in between...
I've watched the print and the problem occurs when the nozzle ends the infill and jumps to the next layer (and I can hear a noise at this moment, as if the extruder is grinding):
IMG_3655.JPG

Re: Flow wizard

Posted: 23 Sep 2017, 14:53
by pjr
Do you want to upload the G-code (as a ZIP)?

I will have a look to see what's happening.

Peter