I must be doing something wrong since I am not finding other reports of it.
No matter what I set the bed temp to the following section of gcode always sets it to zero:
; *** G-code Prefix ***
;
G21
G90
M83
G28
;G32
M104 S245
M190 S0 ;<========= sets bed temp to zero
M109 S245
;
; *** Main G-code ***
Here's the prefix g-code, which I haven't changed. Nor have I added or changed any other custom g-code.
G21
G90
M83
G28
;G32
M104 S<TEMP>
M190 S<BEDTEMP>
M109 S<TEMP>
Any help is appreciated!
David
Bed temperature always zero in gcode
-
- Posts: 32
- Joined: 06 Dec 2021, 04:32
Re: Bed temperature always zero in gcode
I use these commands to set temperatures for my printer
BED_TEMP=S<BED>
EXTRUDER_TEMP=S<TEMP>
BED_TEMP=S<BED>
EXTRUDER_TEMP=S<TEMP>
-
- Posts: 2
- Joined: 25 May 2024, 13:31
Re: Bed temperature always zero in gcode
dadoblu_2000 -
Thank you for the reply.
I am assuming you entered:
BED_TEMP=S<BED>
EXTRUDER_TEMP=S<TEMP>
in the "Material G-Code Editor", correct?
I entered:
BEDTEMP=S70
I also am assuming that token is picked up by the "prefix" code in the "Printer G-Code Editor" where it has:
G21
G90
M83
G28
;G32
M104 S<TEMP>
M190 S<BEDTEMP>
M109 S<TEMP>
Even doing all of that, I end up with M190 S0 in the generated g-code.
Thank you for the reply.
I am assuming you entered:
BED_TEMP=S<BED>
EXTRUDER_TEMP=S<TEMP>
in the "Material G-Code Editor", correct?
I entered:
BEDTEMP=S70
I also am assuming that token is picked up by the "prefix" code in the "Printer G-Code Editor" where it has:
G21
G90
M83
G28
;G32
M104 S<TEMP>
M190 S<BEDTEMP>
M109 S<TEMP>
Even doing all of that, I end up with M190 S0 in the generated g-code.
- pjr
- Posts: 702
- Joined: 05 May 2015, 10:27
- Location: Kamnik, Slovenia
Re: Bed temperature always zero in gcode
Any change that you could load a simple model, slice and export the G-code, then zip up the G-code file and attach the zip file to a post?
Thanks.
Peter
Thanks.
Peter