ZGap won't work

ZGap won't work

Postby Acmeman76 » 06 Jul 2018, 08:33

Hi all
i've an issue with KIssslicer 1.6.3: i can't setting up the zgap trough the gcode generation, as you can see in the image i've set zgap 0.2 but no space in the 3d model neither in 2d.
What's wrong?
Greetings
Attachments
KissSlicer.png
Acmeman76
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 06 Jul 2018, 08:21

Re: ZGap won't work

Postby pjr » 10 Jul 2018, 13:35

So, the support layer heights are adjusted during export and not visible in the views after slicing.

When the G-code is exported, the Z-gap is present and is a value between 0 and 90% of current layer height (adaptive layers).

Peter
Please note: I do not have any affiliation with KISSlicer. Any advices given are offered in good faith. It is your responsibility to ensure that by following my advice you do not suffer or cause injury, damage or loss.
User avatar
pjr
 
Posts: 474
Joined: 05 May 2015, 10:27
Location: Kamnik, Slovenia

Re: ZGap won't work

Postby sinned6915 » 12 Jul 2018, 10:45

is the value for Zgap in % or absolute millimters?

what is the difference between the settings for "1st Zgap" and "Zgap". where might there be a Zgap that is not 1st?

tia

dennis
sinned6915
 
Posts: 42
Joined: 28 Nov 2017, 10:06

Re: ZGap won't work

Postby pjr » 13 Jul 2018, 02:53

1st Z-gap is for the raft; Z-gap is for the support interface

Peter
Please note: I do not have any affiliation with KISSlicer. Any advices given are offered in good faith. It is your responsibility to ensure that by following my advice you do not suffer or cause injury, damage or loss.
User avatar
pjr
 
Posts: 474
Joined: 05 May 2015, 10:27
Location: Kamnik, Slovenia

Re: ZGap won't work

Postby woody3dp » 29 Aug 2018, 01:38

pjr wrote:So, the support layer heights are adjusted during export and not visible in the views after slicing.

When the G-code is exported, the Z-gap is present and is a value between 0 and 90% of current layer height (adaptive layers).

Peter


- Does it work the same way for fixed layer (I often print with fixed layer for the moment) ?
- Is there a way to bypass this value, because my support fuses to my object, it's very difficult to remove the support without damaging the object.

thanks
User avatar
woody3dp
 
Posts: 64
Joined: 07 Sep 2017, 09:35

Re: ZGap won't work

Postby pjr » 29 Aug 2018, 02:36

woody3dp wrote:- Does it work the same way for fixed layer (I often print with fixed layer for the moment) ?
- Is there a way to bypass this value, because my support fuses to my object, it's very difficult to remove the support without damaging the object.

thanks


This has been added to the fault list:

Z-gap. Must be according to set value irrespective of layer height and must be able to be viewed after slicing.


Peter
Please note: I do not have any affiliation with KISSlicer. Any advices given are offered in good faith. It is your responsibility to ensure that by following my advice you do not suffer or cause injury, damage or loss.
User avatar
pjr
 
Posts: 474
Joined: 05 May 2015, 10:27
Location: Kamnik, Slovenia

Re: ZGap won't work

Postby woody3dp » 29 Aug 2018, 04:59

That's a good new. Thank you for taking your time to answer Peter.
User avatar
woody3dp
 
Posts: 64
Joined: 07 Sep 2017, 09:35


Return to Troubleshooting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests