KOSSEL XL

pecek.tomislav

KOSSEL XL

Post by pecek.tomislav »

Hello guys,
I am new in topics of 3D printing. Recently I have bought Kossel XL kit and put it together.
I heard a lot of good thing about it and the KISSlicer. I have downloaded it but i have some trouble of setting the KISSlicer to work. Can somebody help me with configuration profiles?

My bed size is rounded, diameter is 250mm but for safety, work part is 240mm and the workable height is 290mm also it is heated and the plate is borosilicate.
My hotend is E3D V6 0.4mm brass nozzle
mhackney

Re: KOSSEL XL

Post by mhackney »

I use KISS on my 9 delta printers. Please describe what problem you are having. You should have no problem using the Printer Wizard to create a new profile for your printer, it takes 1 minute to do. See my YouTube tutorial on how to do it. Your configuration is very simple and the Printer Wizard will make quick work.
pecek.tomislav

Post by pecek.tomislav »

Printer Profile Wizard.
Optional/Advanced Settings -> Nozzle Bore Lenght, Drive lenght, and steps for X, Y & Z. What difference does it make if I enter some value and what should it be?

On the material profile wizard.
For the first few weeks I will only use PLA, from reprap, and after that ABS (1.75mm).
On je PLA spool it is a label and its marked print temp: 190-220 deg C. So what is the optimum print temperature and bed temperature for PLA and ABS from your experience.

Style Profile Wizard is clear, I will leave 20% infill and I know my nozzle diameter (0.4) so this is fine.

Support Profile Wizard
Skirt or Brim?
Do you prefer using a raft? And what is the thing with large parts box?

After that for me it is like super complex.
Can I found some documentation for every box that I can change value, what difference does it make on the same file? Because all of these perimeters are new to me and I don't have a clue about anything.
mhackney

Post by mhackney »

You have an E3D V6 hot end with .4mm nozzle so the bore is .6mm.