More evry *N layer

zemciko222

More evry *N layer

Post by zemciko222 »

Hello. i have just tested wooden filament and i wish to change temperature in every 2 or 3 layers to get wooden visual structure.
In kisslicer i can change temperature in g-code section every *N layers. It should not be too hard to add 1 or 2 same sections (and aply it to g code one after another) so we can set temperatures like every 1*N T=180 and every 3*N T=190 etc...
dorbar

Re: More evry *N layer

Post by dorbar »

That's why you have a script section. Check under Printer G-code > N[*] Layers

Cheers
brasshopper

Re: More evry *N layer

Post by brasshopper »

I am a pro user, uncracked. Kisslicer has been my main slicer for some time now, I have just gotten a pro license. I am building a multi-extruder delta. There are lots of things I like about this slicer, the main thing is that supports work better than any other slocer I have used.

So, maybe I am dense but I am trying to print a temperature tower. The idea would be to start at the temperature that is set in the settings and then, every 15 layers, reduce it by 3 degrees. So I figured, great, M104 S<TEMP-3> - but that changes the temp from 190 to 187 over and over again. OK, let's try

M109 S<TEMP-=3> ; hoping

Nope.That just sets the temperature to 190 every time, ignoring what it does not understand in the parse.

OK, maybe

M109 S<TEMP-3*(LAYER/15)>

This translates to M109 S187 every time. No layer? Or not enough math? I tried S<TEMP-30*%> and got S160 every time. I tried S<TEMP-(30*%)> and got S190 every time.