Preload artifact?

Hutch

Preload artifact?

Post by Hutch »

IMG_20181016_183038342.jpg
Hi I'm having trouble figuring out what to do next. This printer is a linear rail delta 300x500mm and 700mm bowden and duet for brains. I'm new to kisslicer (love it!) and have been going through calibrations in order for the last few days. I can't seem to be able to effect this little bump that happens at the beginning of preload (black sharpie lines to try to show the bumps). I have tried adjusting every setting/combo speed one at a time even firmware accell jerk settings but I can't effect the bump -only move it with increased speed. I have about a half kilo of testing cubes.. To me it seems like backlash or a lag and possibly it's always there just hidden in the z seam. I don't get the artifact when I use firmware linear advance (and it is off for these tests). I'm hoping someone will know what it is. I feel like I have exausted what I can do with settings and am starting to repeat tests. Going in circles my next thing to try will be to get rid of the bowden and try swinging extruder. I see the same bump in another post picture but they didn't use preload.? Am I lost o-0

viewtopic.php?f=12&t=2133#p6097
Attachments
IMG_20181016_183029171.jpg
Last edited by Hutch on 16 Oct 2018, 23:54, edited 2 times in total.
Hutch

Re: Preload artifact?

Post by Hutch »

Pla is the filament heres the latest cube and code
ks_wizard(58).zip
gco
(135.06 KiB) Downloaded 78 times
PLA.jpg
PLA.jpg (81.8 KiB) Viewed 1644 times
hacker

Post by hacker »

Unfortunately, I didn't keep my collection of test cubes, but at some point I started to get the same results, though never had time to figure it out. By the fact that there was that time when I happily calibrated preload I guess I've done something wrong to the settings, though I have zero idea what could it be… Since I still don't have the time to even try figuring it out I'll listen in here :)
pjr

Post by pjr »