Tuning Wizards- 1.6.3 vs 2.0a

Tuning Wizards- 1.6.3 vs 2.0a

Postby sinned6915 » 28 Nov 2018, 21:36

The results of the Tuning Wizards are indeed different in 2.0a than in 1.6.3.

I thought I was going mad because I was getting junk for results with 2.0alpha. I have confirmed this with a couple of other users, they get the same results.

If you are having trouble with your wizards, do them in 1.6.3.

I will rerun my Flowrate and Preload cubes and post a pic later to replicate the results.
sinned6915
 
Posts: 46
Joined: 28 Nov 2017, 10:06

Re: Tuning Wizards- 1.6.3 vs 2.0a

Postby pjr » 29 Nov 2018, 11:08

There have been a few changes between V1.6 and V2 but only with regard to Preload (as far as I am aware). Other things should not have changed, unless they were also affected by Preload.

There are also some other faults in V2 (alpha) which may cause issues such as stringing, which are currently being worked on.

Peter
Please note: I do not have any affiliation with KISSlicer. Any advices given are offered in good faith. It is your responsibility to ensure that by following my advice you do not suffer or cause injury, damage or loss.
User avatar
pjr
 
Posts: 482
Joined: 05 May 2015, 10:27
Location: Kamnik, Slovenia


Return to Troubleshooting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron